Wednesday, 18 January 2017

DR. Anayo Uhiara Emerges ASUPNEK Chairman

This story was sent in by  Ndidiamaka Ndukwe from Imo State...

The Head of Department, Social Sciences Dr. Anayo Chukwunonye Uhiara is now the Chairman of Academic Staff Union of Polytechnic (ASUP), Federal Polytechnic Chapter. He was announced and sworn in as winner after the union keenly contested executive election recently at the ASUP complex.

Making his inaugural speech, Uhiara extended his appreciation to the entire ASUP members for choosing him to serve them and to the election committee for conducting peaceful, free and fair election. 

He described his victory as a new beginning, assuring the Rector and her management team that they will collaborate and work together to uplift the institution even while he promised to carry every member along.

The Doctor of psychology, praised the ex ASUP Chairman, Dr. Ibeaja Anya explaining that he laboured for the union and promised to immortalize his name.

Recall that Dr. Uhiara won Mr. Enete Uchenna with 344 votes against 155 of Enete and is the immediate past Vice Chairman ASUPNEK from the constituency of School of Humanities and Social Sciences (SHSS).

Below are the names and offices of the new ASUPNEK officials:

Dr. Anayo C. Uhiara - Chairman

Mrs. Ijeoma Ugochukwu Ibe – Vice Chairman

Dr. Raph Obuseh – Secretary General

Mr. Agwu Keneth – Assistant Sec. Gen

Mrs. Anotnia John Ibeachusim – Treasurer

Mr. Benjamin Chukwueke – Publicity Secretary

Mrs. Blessing Emuchey – Welfare Officer

Mr. Uzoma - Financial Secretary

Mr. Igwe Akujobi – Internal Auditor


Disclaimer: Comment expressed do not reflect the opinion of Isaac Yoma